Weapon Enhancement Upgrades

I was watching Mini War Gaming’s first 9th edition Crusade battle report with Dave running Orks and Skari playing Yannari (Drukhari). It was fun, but I did learn something. When they were discussion Weapon Enhancement upgrades on leveled up units they were taking two for each unit. I had to go back to the rules and check to see if they were doing it correctly. Looks like they were, if you took a weapon enhancement for a unit that WAS NOT a Titanic, Character, Vehicle, or Monster then you are supposed to roll BOTH a d3 AND d6 (re-rolling duplicates).

Did any one that chose a weapon enhancement do it correctly? I know that I didn’t.